46 slogans seen at Makola Market this morning

God time is the best, but I thought God was timeless.

I just got back from a trip to the biggest market in Accra. On the way there, I decided to start writing down the slogans that are on the backs of taxis and trotros. This is a small sample because I didn’t have time to write them all down, and I couldn’t catch a lot of the slogans that were in Twi. Even some of the English ones make no sense to me. Here they are!
LOOK SHARP
BLESSING (two times)
FEAR NOT
PS – 23
GYEƐ ONYAME (praise God in Twi)
EMMANUEL (four times)
ƐYƐ MMƐRƐ
GOD’S TIME
NEVER
STILL YOUNG SHALL GROW
CHRIST NTI
KRISTO NTI
UNDER 12
AGESHIENKA
BELIEVE IN GOD
LUMBA
TRUST IN GOD
DABƐN?  (when? in Twi)
THE BLOOD OF JESUS
AS IF BUT NOT
CONFIDENCE
THE BIBLE
BLESS THE CHILD
YESU DEA
NO TIME TO DIE
ENDI HƆNƐ AKYE
HIGHLY FAVOURED
YES! IS JESUS
DON’T RUSH
GOD’S PROPERTY
BY THE GRACE
BY HIS GRACE
ONE DAY
ABOTERƐ
JUDGEMENT DAY NO BRIBE
THE SAME GOD
FINE BOY
CASH DO GOOD
WITH GOD
GOD IS GREAT
STILL POWER
GOOD NAME
GIVE ALL TO GOD
THINK ABOUT JUDGEMENT DAY
GOD IS POWERFUL
FOCUS

And two I wrote down yesterday:
THE MONKEYS ARE CONFUSED
Still 2 + 2 = 5 WHY?

Unfortunately, I didn’t see two of my favorites, NO WEAPON and PRAISE GOD – ALLAHU AKBAR.

A homeboy calling for passengers

Leave a Reply

