“Every time I say George W. Bush is my friend, my American students tend to look at me with scorn.”

….says our energetic, fufu-loving Twi teacher.

Another Twi class, another revelation. Today we learned the last of seven tenses, so the past, perfect, progressive, habitual present, immediate future, and future have finally been completed with the past progressive. That’s not even the cool part. You won’t believe it when I tell you.

There are four verbs in Twi that are irregular in the past tense, and they tend to be verbs that are really useful. So there’s te for “to stay”, for “to be located/to have”, and nim for “to know”. The fourth verb is so for “to carry something on one’s head”. Yay! I need to start working on that right now if I’m ever going to fit in.

One response to ““Every time I say George W. Bush is my friend, my American students tend to look at me with scorn.”

  1. chale!!!

Leave a Reply

